The Ramakrishna Math, Kankhal was created in December 1980, after the bifurcation of Sevashrama into a Math and Mission Centres. Thus the Temple, Sadhu Niwas and the Agricultural farm came under the domain of the Math. The first President of the Order, Swami Brahmananda (flash his photo), lovingly called Raja Maharaj, visited Sevashrama in 1903 and stayed in this building for nearly a month. He again visited Kankhal in March 1912, with Swami Turiyananda, Swami Shivananda, Swami Achalananda of Varanasi, Ramlaldada and spent about seven months here. Raja Maharaj arranged for the performance of the Durga Puja in the image and all prominent Sadhus of Hardwar, for whom it was a new experience, attended this Puja in a blissful atmosphere.
 

 

Swami Vireswaranandaji, the tenth President of Ramakrishna Order, consecrated this new Temple on 13th April 1972, which replaced the old temple built three decades ago. The devout get spiritual elixir sitting before the image of Sri Ramakrishna.

The balmy atmosphere of the campus proves stress buster for
the visitors.
The Community Kitchen, fuelled by Gobar and LP Gasses as also coal, prepares wholesome food to all the patients as well as the Monks and honourary workers. The workers and inmates of the Sevashrama take food in this community dinner hall in a spirit of camaraderie.